The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Hamline University
Prospective Students Current and New Students Alumni Visitors
    Hamline University
   
 
  Sep 19, 2017
 
 
    
2008-2009 Undergraduate Bulletin [Archived Bulletin]

Mission, Values, Vision, and Academic Calendar


Click on any of the following links for information:


Mission

^ TOP

To create a diverse and collaborative community of learners dedicated to the development of students’ knowledge, values and skills for successful lives of leadership, scholarship, and service.

Values

^ TOP

Hamline University recognizes its roots in the traditions and values of the United Methodist Church and aspires to the highest standards for:

  • creation, dissemination, and practical application of knowledge
  • rigor, creativity, and innovation in teaching, learning, and research
  • multicultural competencies in local and global contexts
  • the development and education of the whole person
  • an individual and community ethic of social justice, civic responsibility, and inclusive leadership and service

Vision

^ TOP

Hamline University will be recognized as a diverse, learning-centered university that is:

  • rooted in the tradition of liberal education
  • dynamic and actively inclusive
  • locally engaged and globally connected, and
  • invested in the personal and professional growth of persons

Undergraduate Academic Calendar 2008-2009

^ TOP

Note: The academic calendar is subject to change.
Please check www.hamline.edu/academiccalendar for the latest information.

    Academic Year 2008-2009

Fall Term   2008
Fall term classes begin   Wednesday, August 27
Thanksgiving break   Thursday & Friday, November 27-28
Fall term classes end   Monday, December 8
Fall term final exams end   Friday, December 12

Winter Term   2009
New Year’s university holiday   Thursday, January 1
Winter term classes begin   Monday, January 5
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday   Monday, January 19
Winter term classes end   Thursday, January 29

Spring Term   2009
Spring term classes begin   Wednesday, February 4
Spring break   Monday, March 23-Friday, March 27
Good Friday holiday   Friday, April 10
Spring term classes end   Friday, May 15
Spring term final exams end   Thursday, May 21
Commencement   Saturday, May 23

Summer Term   2009
Summer I classes begin   Monday, June 8
Summer I classes end   Thursday, July 2
Summer II classes begin   Monday, July 13
Summer II classes end   Thursday, August 6
Summer III classes begin   Monday, June 8
Fourth of July holiday   Friday, July 3
Summer III classes end   Friday, August 14

 

  ^ TOP