Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

   
    May 26, 2024  
2021-2022 Graduate Bulletin 
    
2021-2022 Graduate Bulletin [Archived Bulletin]

Academic Calendar


2021-2022 Graduate Programs Academic Calendar

The academic calendar is subject to change. Please check www.hamline.edu/academiccalendar for the latest calendar.

The Creative Writing Programs (CWP)
Graduate Legal Education (GLE)
School of Business (HSB)
School of Education and Leadership (HSEL)


Fall Term    2021
Classes begin - HSB   Monday, August 30
Classes begin - CWP, GLE, HSEL   Wednesday, September 1
Labor Day holiday (no classes)   Monday, September 6
Thanksgiving break   Thursday-Friday, November 25-26
Classes end - CWP, GLE, HSEL   Saturday, December 11
Classes end - HSB   Friday, December 17

Winter Term (CWP, GLE, HSEL only)   2022
Classes begin   Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)   Monday, January 17
Classes end    Saturday, January 22

Spring Term    2022
Classes begin - HSB   Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)   Monday, January 18
Classes begin - CWP, GLE, HSEL   Wednesday, January 26
Midterm break (CWP, GLE, HSEL only)   Monday-Friday, March 14-18
Classes end - HSB   Friday, April 22
Classes end - CWP, GLE, HSEL   Saturday, May 7
Commencement   Saturday, May 14

May Term (CWP, GLE, HSEL only)   2022
Classes begin   Monday, May 10
Memorial Day holiday (no classes)   Monday, May 30
Classes end   Friday, June 3

Summer Term    2022
Classes begin - HSB   Monday, May 2
Memorial Day holiday (no classes)   Monday, June 6
Classes begin - CWP, GLE, HSEL   Monday, June 7
Fourth of July holiday (no classes)   Monday, July 4
Classes end - HSB   Friday, August 19
Classes end - CWP, GLE, HSEL   Saturday, August 27