2017-2018 Graduate Bulletin 
    
    Oct 26, 2021  
2017-2018 Graduate Bulletin [Archived Bulletin]

2017-2018 Academic Calendar


Graduate Degree & Licensure Programs

The academic calendar is subject to change. Please check www.hamline.edu/academiccalendar for the latest calendar.


Fall Term   2017
Classes begin - Creative Writing Programs  

Wednesday, September 6

Classes begin - Master in the Study of Law   Monday, August 21
Classes begin - School of Business   Monday, August 28
Classes begin - School of Education   Wednesday, September 6
Thanksgiving break   Thursday, November 23 - Saturday, November 25
Classes end - Creative Writing Programs   Saturday, December 16
Classes end - Master in the Study of Law   Sunday, December 17
Classes end - School of Business   Friday, December 15
Classes end - School of Education   Saturday, December 16

Winter Term   2018
Classes begin - Creative Writing Programs   Tuesday, January 2
Classes begin - School of Education   Tuesday, January 2
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)   Monday, January 15
Classes end   Saturday, January 27

Spring Term   2018
Classes begin - Creative Writing Programs   Wednesday, January 31
Classes begin - Master in the Study of Law   Tuesday, January 16
Classes begin - School of Business   Tuesday, January 2
Classes begin - School of Education   Wednesday, January 31
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)   Monday, January 15
Classes end - Creative Writing Programs   Saturday, May 12
Classes end - Master in the Study of Law   Sunday, May 13
Classes end - School of Business   Friday, April 20
Classes end - School of Education   Saturday, May 12
Commencement   Saturday, May 19

Summer Term *   2018
Classes begin - Creative Writing Programs   Monday, June 4
Classes begin - Master in the Study of Law   Monday, May 21
Classes begin - School of Business   Monday, April 30
Classes begin - School of Education   Monday, June 4
Memorial Day holiday (no classes)   Monday, May 28
Fourth of July holiday (no classes)   Wednesday, July 4
Classes end - Creative Writing Programs   Saturday, August 25
Classes end - Master in the Study of Law   Sunday, July 15
Classes end - School of Business   Friday, August 17
Classes end - School of Education   Saturday, August 25

*Some classes meet outside of academic calendar term dates. Please check www.hamline.edu/classschedules for current course information.